Elena – ‘Bashment Ladies’

Bashment Ladies Cover

Combining aspects of dancehall, R&B and hip-hop, ‘Bashment Ladies’ is the infectious new single from talented singer Elena.

Check out the video here: http://youtu.be/PZaDLFp8sHE

1.)  How did you get your initial start in music?

Music is something I always want to do. The way in which I get my start in music was doing it myself. This includes writing my own lyrics, getting the right promotion and lots of hard work.

2.)  What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My ultimate aim is to continue writing songs, getting a good record deal, collaborating with some of my favourite artist and to be known internationally.

3.)   How long have you been writing your own music?

I have been writing from around fifteen years of age.

4.)  Who are your top three influences and why?

My top three influences would be Rihanna, Beyonce and Lil Wayne. What I like about Rihanna is the style of her music, this is because she stays true to her Caribbean roots and that’s what makes her   music different.

Beyonce for me is a strong woman. She started out at a young age, and through her determination and hard work it makes her one of the biggest name in the industry.  Her attitude towards her music career is a true inspiration to me.

Lil Wayne is different, I love is swag. I like the fact that he is just his self. I don’t know how to explain it in words other than he inspired me through his music.

5.)  Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

So far everything is looking well, it has done well in the USA thanks to Andy Gesner at Hip Promo, it has also done well in the Netherlands. The video can be viewed on MTV, VH1, and CMC-TV.com. You can also view it via YouTube and my artist page: www.facebook.com/BashmentLadies.  The track can be purchase through iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, and many more.

6.)  Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I live in Peterborough not far from the city centre. There are a few good night clubs and some really nice restaurant. My favourite restaurant is Shanghia Garden, a Chinese restaurant on Lincoln road.

7.)  Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

8.)  Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can find me on:

https://www.facebook.com/BashmentLadies,

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJwd0IJFZcgS2LsmOa04ajw?feature=watch

http://www.mtv.com/artists/elena-miller/

Leave a Reply

