Goldi

Goldi’s single ‘Typa Chick’ will be released on the 9th December

Check out the video here: http://youtu.be/Rsd7di1AdBw

1. How did you get your initial start in music?

I got my initial start in music when I successfully auditioned for a part in a musical. Once I had finished with musical theatre I decided I wanted to make music as an artist which is what I’ve always wanted to do, so I started auditioning around London for different projects, from girl bands to solo projects when I decided to take a development deal as a solo artist. That was my start.

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My ultimate aim would be to conquer all!!!! …. and be touring the world performing my songs :).

3. How long have you been writing your own music?

I wrote my first song when I was in primary school I think I was about 7.

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

My top 3 influences are:

Beyonce – she’s had great success and she is a flawless performer, she also takes charge of her career she’s a definite legend!

James Morrison – he sings with purpose and meaning – his lyrics are unreal.

Micheal Jackson – combination of great performance and great beats with deep meanings I love that <3.

To be honest I could give you loads of influences from the spice girls / back street boys to the greats of Motown, I just love all music and I take a lil bit from each genre and learn from each artist to become my own and find out who I am as an artist.

5. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

My current single ‘Typa Chick’ is based on that random feeling as a girl when you just feel your best and most confident, don’t take life too seriously and just have fun in the moment.

6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I grew up around east London and Essex, my fav spots are shore ditch box park it’s such a cool vibe they always do live gigs and fun things there plus the studio I record in is opposite, I like KoKo in Camden that’s a jammy place for live gigs I recently saw Nina Nesbit there she’s quite cool. Locally I like to Have a lil dance in Nu bar Loughton with my girlies or 195 Epping 🙂 the crowd nearer home in essex is typically how you would imagine it!!!

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I would recommend you have a look at my friend Tom aka intensi-T he’s a beat boxer, he’s insanely amazing!

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Everything you will ever need with links to my pages you will find on my website 🙂 www.goldiworld.com xx

Leave a Reply

