NOAH

How long have you been writing your own music?

Sometimes I write a song in a day. And other times it can take weeks or a months. I’ve learned to not push too hard. Generally if a song wants written it will write itself.

Who are your top three influences and why?

Musically? I have no idea. It come from every direction. It comes at me from all side and comes out of depths of me.  I have listened to everything from Madonna to Nine Inch Nails. There are so many talented artists and great songs.   Would you believe me if said Bob Dylan? Just playing with you.  LOL

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Keep On Movin’ is a personalsong. It is my mantra.  I fell out of the biz for several years and life came back to get me….so I am “catching up destiny’ now.  I quit a 10 year office job and have been running ever since. I have been sorting through the good, the bad, the indifferent and the ugly.. and the life is a four letter word: P U S H!  Keep on  Movin! Keep Pushing. Most people don’t push. They stand an watch…. or sit rather.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I’m in New York City, however, unitl I begin putting my tour together, I could be in Tibet as long as I have high speed internet and wirelss phone service. It would probably be much more peaceful in Tibet. Manhattan is beginning to rattle my cage. I’m too busy for the noise.

Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I’m a bit disconnected from my local scene. I just live in Manhattan.

The world needs to tune into Pink Panda. They are a rising DJ/Producer team in London.  They did a remix for my “Keep on Movin’” single which has received an outstanding applause from the DJ Community and I  just recorded a feature on a Pink Panda track that will be released in early 2014. That’s the real heads up!

Give our readers a roundup of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Offiicial Website:  www.noahmusic.com  Facebook:  www.facebook.com/noahmuzik

Twitter: www.twitter.com/Noah_Music

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry

To write and perform everyday.  To have a solid team to manage the administration and promotion. To help develop new artists and bring people together….make things happen.

How did you get your initial start in music?

Who knows.  As far as know, I have always been a muse. : )

KOM600x600NoVol low res

Leave a Reply

