Vita Chambers

Interview with upcoming star Vita Chambers –

How did you get your initial start in music?

I always loved music, but when I was 15 I put up 4 songs I wrote with a friend of mine on myspace. A week later I got a message form a production company, saying that they wanted to work with me, which led to me getting signed on my 16th birthday, and the rest is history.

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

To have the world know and relate to my music.

How long have you been writing your own music?

Always! There’s nothing like performing songs I felt and lived through and seeing people singing along and understanding it and feeling the same thing.

Who are your top three influences and why?

Tina Turner, Cher, Michael Jackson. All three have an incredible persona on stage and I have molded my self after them. They were BIG influences for me while growing up.

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

My 2 songs, “Fix You” and “What If” are the first songs I’ve released that I wrote. I’ve been through a lot of things in the music industry and now I’ve found my voice and I’m afraid to say how I really feel.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I live in Toronto, Canada at the moment. The scene here is hip and diverse, oozing with fresh new talent around every new corner. I love to get lost in this city, you never know what you might find.

Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

A band called Marianas Trench and The Weekend. I am a big fan those 2.

Give our readers a round-up of where they can find you on-line and hear more of your music

Join me on Twitter and Instagram @vitachambers I love to meet my fans and whoever loves my music so see if I’m performing near you on my website www.vitachambers.com

Leave a Reply

