Interview with Dmarco

I just came across Dmarco, a new rock musician who is set to release his first album ‘Hollywood Crush’ in March as well as going on tour in Japan! The future definitely looks bright!

4

The lead single of the same name, ‘Hollywood Crush’ is oozing with ‘cult smash’, being a revolutionary ‘middle-finger’ up to the Hollywood film industry and the story of an underdog.You can hear a sneak peak of the track up on his SoundCloud here: https://soundcloud.com/dmarcomusic/hollywood-crush

How did you get your initial start in music?

I thought long and hard….. “what are the steps to launch a successful artist” and set about doing them myself, inspired by desire to achieve something and for my music to reach a larger audience I just said “hey, lets do it”

 What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

It is the same as in life….Influence people in a positive way, achieve a level of success and party like there is no tomorrow. I believe in fate, what will be…..Inevitably will be. Never under sell yourself.

How long have you been writing your own music?

I have been writing since I was 14, I picked up a guitar and after staring at it for some time I knew I could get all release all my emotions and thoughts through it. The guitar had two strings and missing the back….eventually my parents got mad listening to me learning how to play it and bought me a better model.

Who are your top three influences and why?

I have been inspired by artists like Roy Orbison, Leonard Cohen, Bruce Springsteen……artists who can write from the heart about love, loss and everything in-between.

 Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

I always aim to make music people can relate to and Hollywood Crush is a bespoke therapy session for anyone going through a break up or who have had their hearts ripped out and stomped into the ground.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I am based in Edinburgh however I love travelling and I have played music in many different countries and recorded in Berlin which is a city I love very much, I’m not part of my local scene from a giving point of view however my family own a large concert venue called the Edinburgh Corn exchange which has seen most of the biggest acts in the world, I’m very proud of the venue and the established artists iv spoken to love the venue and come back time and time again……

Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I’d say like in very place in the world that there is awesome talent and hidden gems of artists just waiting to break through, I think it is fun and part of the whole experience to discover these artists for yourself so I will avoid the temptation to name-drop…….

Give our readers a round-up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

www.wearedmarco.com is our official website and we have links there for all our social media sites

2 SMALL

 

Leave a Reply

