Allan Rose

With single ‘Alien’ out now, Allan Rose is an artist on the up. We sent him a few questions….know him better:

 

Allan Rose Alien1. How did you get your initial start in music? 

I attended the Brit School for Perfuming arts and Studie Music for 4 years. I had always been interested in music and played instruments from a young age such as the Violin and Piano.

 

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My biggest aim at this moment in time would be to have a number 1 selling album and a Jools Holland performance. Ever since I can remember I always wanted to play on the Jools Holland show more than any other shows. There’s something so credible about that programme and its such a good platform and support station for up and coming artists. 
3. How long have you been writing your own music?

I’ve been writing songs for a long time but only started taking it seriously around 3 years ago. I started with just little silly poems and rhymes on my piano and instrumentals. Then I learnt to play guitar and found a whole new style of writing, thats where and wen I started writing properly. 

 

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

Amy Winehouse – she was so amazing and didn’t even peak, She had so much more to give and was everything modern jazz should have been about.

 

My mum – She’s nothing but supportive and backs me 100% She always knows whats best and what I should do. She also has a great ear for music and normally know’s if a song is gonna be a hit haha.

 

Simon and Garfunkel – The name speaks for itself. Those harmonies are still some of the best I ever heard. I learnt so much from listening to their music, Picking out the different harmonies and learning how to harmonise. I owe them a lot.

 

5. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

With my new song Alien all I want is for people to be able to enjoy it and have a good time while listening. It’s definitely my favourite song of mine that I’ve written and Im so proud of it. 


6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

Well funnily enough Im currently living in Egypt haha. Im working overseas as a singer for 1st choice Holiday Villages. I was born and bread in London and will always be a south Londoner. The London scene for Music is fantastic. Can go to Camden most nights and see a great band or somewhere in central London. I love playing and going to the Soho Review Bar.


7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I’ve been away from the scene a little bit for the last 2 years as Im back and forth singing overseas, BUT. a dear friend of mine from London goes by the name of Lianne La Havas. GET TO KNOW HER MUSIC 😀


8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can check my website out at www.allanrose.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AllanRoseOfficial

Twitter – https://twitter.com/AllanRoseMusic

Youtube – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bp6hHaYr8o

Leave a Reply

