MJEEZ

1. How did you get your initial start in music?

I listened to Michael Jackson and it happened, I felt the warm embrace from music and since then I could say music is the love of my life.  So even as my father battled me over this obsession I kept making sacrifices and kept pushing forward in order to be the best I could be and prove my right to sing to my family. Started sneaking out of the boarding school to get to the studio and spending my living expenses on music, since then is been the same routine .Always believing and pushing and investing because I believe this is where my heart lives.

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

Firstly I would like the world to recognize my brand and my message which is unity and love. Secondly I would love to see my music in collaboration with other artist around the world and try to save Africa from destruction, possibly show them how to love better.

3. How long have you been writing your own music?

Since I started I believe, so let’s say 8 years now.

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

I have had a lot of artist come and go in the case of inspiration and that has totally affected my music style. At first I was drawn into the music spirit by Michael Jackson in the year 1996, listening to him and the likes of Madonna made me feel music as a being and not just about the melody. Usher, Wyclef, and then a Nigerian Musician sealed it all, and that’s Asha. These set of people thought me love and culture and that music is a way to make a change in the world

5. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Well I actually wrote the song after I broke up with my girlfriend, who I was really in love with. It was quite depressing and I sort for the only companion I know when am depressed, which is my music and from there came the song. Sang it for my producer alongside other songs and he was moved by this song and then we worked on it, It’s quite great to see the song on chart in Africa and on twitter trend over the weekend, and I thought to myself this was the song I wrote out of pain now bringing back joy in return. I also pray it goes on to make chart here in Europe, I have great dreams for this song.

6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I am currently doing my MBA programme in Coventry so I have been playing at a pub called the Establishment every Tuesday but once the weekend comes I am either in London working on my other songs or Birmingham. In general Coventry is a quite city with lovely people and is also quite inspiring here.

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

Well I would say Danny boy, great artist and great guy.

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

https://soundclound.com/mjeezofficial on Sound cloud and Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mjeez/245437472195377?fref=ts twitter: https://twitter.com/Officialmjeez Instagram: https://instagr.in/u/mjeezofficial

Leave a Reply

