SouLost

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. How did you get your initial start in music?

S. I started to play in cover bands, covering mainly rock and metal music, but I soon found out that I wanted to write and perform my own music.

Law. I suppose when I started playing with my first band ever: a Marylin Manson cover band.

C. I’ve been training since I was four but I suppose the time I think would be a start would be when I started Full time at Ravenscourt Theatre School or when I was Accepted into the BRIT school or Performing Arts and Technology.

Lux: Playing in a classic orchestra for 4 years. Then I had my first band, we used to play covers and our own tracks.

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

S. My ultimate aim is to go as far as I can with SouLost. As a musician, and a songwriter, I’d love to reach as many people as I can, sharing with them the emotions I feel when
I perform our songs.

Law. Try and reach a lot of different people all over the
world with my music.

C. To be heard.

Lux: Make the World enjoy our music, no biggie!

3. How long have you been writing your own music?

S. I’ve been writing music since I was 17.

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

S. Prince for his eclecticism and immense talent ; Staind for the guitar sound ; The Prodigy (they introduced me to the world of electronic music).

Law. Motley Crue, they are loud, irreverent and their live shows are a must ; Prodigy, these guys from England have simply blown the world away ; Aerosmith, they have Steven Tyler….he is illegal.

C. Queen, My chemical romance and Idina Menzel.

Lux: I definitely got more then three, but if i have to choose: Jimmy Page, Flea, and Buddy Rich.

5. Is there anything you would like people to know about
your current release

S. I could say plenty of things about our release, from the passion we put into every single note, to the excitement we felt as soon as it was completed. But I believe the main
thing I’d like people to do is listen to it, and feel that passion and excitement themselves.

Law. It was hard work. A lot of blood and sweat to make it sound like that… we love it and we are confident that you as well are gonna love it!

C. It’s definitely worth your time. Different from anything in the mainstream at the moment.

6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like?
Any favourite venues?

S. We are based in London and we love our local scene. We believe there are plenty of talented artists/bands who are still unsigned and that makes it an exciting and inspiring
music scene. So far, out of the venues we played, I really loved the Borderline.

C. I agree with Stef. We played the Borderline on the 17th of July and it was a really nice venue !

Law. I did like the Borderline a lot, but my favourite venues in London are The 02 Academy Islington, The Roundhouse and the smaller, yet ubercool Barfly.

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for
people to have a listen to?

B. We played a show with States of Panic and Night By Night recently and they are killer. Highly Recommended.

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you
online and hear more of your music.

B. Our music is basically everywhere : iTunes, GooglePlay, Spotify and all the major E-Stores. We obviously are on all the main social websites as well and we do have our official
website :
https://www.facebook.com/soulostofficial
https://twitter.com/soulostofficial

http://www.soulost.com

Leave a Reply

