Witchingseason

Witchingseason

 

1. How did you get your initial start in music?

Tom – playing? I have to put that all down to Leigh Wigg he was going out with my mums friend at the time and one day they visited he noticed a bass in the corner asked who played he was told it was mine but I didn’t ever play so he came back a week later and showed me how to play some punk covers then 2 weeks later I was in a band he formed to manage and we played punk and pearl jam covers in blues bars in Kent of all places I really owe it to him!

Wayne – I formed my first band in 2008 Apollo withstands. And have been playing pretty regularly since then.

James – My initial start came when I played a show at my school I was 15 and the brother of my friend and singer lent me his amp to play and he came to watch. The show was a disaster but the brother who lent me his amp who I have known most of my life got talking and we released we had some stuff in common mainly our love for mark lanegan and queens of the Stone Age that brother was Tom and we have been jamming ever since

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

Just to play those shows when people really want us there there is a live DVD of Mad Season love at the Moore I just want to play for that crowd it’s sad that people don’t let go like that anymore! Apart from that support someone like pearl jam, soundgarden the list goes on !

3. How long have you been writing your own music?

About a year the songs we are releasing are basically the first 5 we wrote I’m sure there are more but I don’t write anything down it’s all in my head

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

That’s hard I can’t speak to all of us but we like a wide variety, I would have to say Peal Jam, Soundgarden and Mark Lanegan but trust me that’s the tip of the ice berg I know you asked for 3 but maybe Michael McDonald as well haha

5. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release? 

Not really just make it your own we know the song so well and we know what it means but we don’t like to give it all away

6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues? 

We are based In Essex and Kent Wayne is from Kent and James and Myself are from Essex I have to say Kent has a thriving rocknroll blues scene going on with bands like Rosco Levee and the Southern Slide, Maker and LeoGun and Essex is struggling but a scene is forming it’s more punk and stressed and restrained with bands like The Droppers Neck and New Love Engine needless to say we got into the Essex scene more although I’m a big rocknroll blues fan!

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to? 

All the bands we mentioned in the last question check them all out please do!

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can find us on Facebook and Twitter our EP is out on the 10th of November and Next single Codeine is out on the 1st of October !

Links

https://twitter.com/Witchingseason

https://www.facebook.com/Witchingseason

 

Leave a Reply

