River Child

IMG_1316

1.How did you get your initial start in music?

I first got in to music from hearing my dad play guitar which made me wanna learn but didn’t seriously get in to music till later when I got guitar lessons

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My aim would be to just keep going,make a living And continue to make good music

 3. How long have you been writing your own music?

I’ve been writing my own music from about the age of 17 but seriously from about 21

 4. Who are your top three influences and why?

Simon and Garfunkel/The Stone Roses /Bob Dylan I think Simon and Garfunkel cause of the depth of The writing and I really like Paul Simons’ vocals.

Stone roses because they really Influenced me guitar wise And Bob Dylan probably for the same reasons as Simon and Garfunkel.

 5. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

It’s from mid October and EP released on NOV 3rd via Itunes as well

 6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I’m based in north London and tend to go Camden and Kentish town more so I’d say a favourite venue would be the Beatrice

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I haven’t really heard much locally recently as ive been holed up in a studio for so long

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Find me at

www.facebook.com/riverchildmusic

Www.riverchildmusic.com

Leave a Reply

