Olay Fay

photo 3

How did you get your initial start in music?

I start writing when I was 12 years old and the songs and singers that I listened to did inspire me to do it. I know my mother loved music but never pursued it but when I got older, around 14 I started going to the studio just to hang around with my friend but I didn’t record anything until I was around 17, 18ish and was able to get a job and start paying for my studio time.

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

To reach as much people as possible and write for other artist, which I think it is every artists dream really to attain that success.

Who are your top three influences and why?

That is a very difficult one because there are many great artist out there that I have been influenced by, but if I must I will say Michael Jackson because he was nothing but flawless. Celine Dion that voice still does things to me and believe many babies came to this world because of her voice lol!  And R Kelly cause besides his voice that man is one incredible songwriter.

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

I just want people to connect with the song because I believe everybody can relate with it, they have gone through it at some point in their life like either throw love or fighting of personal demons or life in itself.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I am based in south London and because I just moved down here I am just discovering the music scene and it unbelievable with the talent that it in these town. Some are so good they make you doubt yourself they are fire with the passion that they all have. Looking forward to making friend on the scene and the artist that I would recommend is my best friend (Weirdz aka the vampire) I am not just recommending him because we are friends but because he is also one hell of a songwriter.

Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Hey they can find me on Facebook and they can check out more stuff on YouTube and sound cloud.

Leave a Reply

