Yo!

Andre4X6joshhaileystudio-292

1. How did you get your initial start in music?

I discovered an ability to write good songs, that was it. It was a truly magical moment that made me go into a studio and create music day after day.

2. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

I just wanna have fun, I want the people around me to have fun. Headline Glastonbury and see the biggest mosh pit ever that’s the ultimate aim.

3. How long have you been writing your own music?

Since I was thirteen, but it took me a while to create something that I would love people to hear.

4. Who are your top three influences and why?

Arctic Monkeys were quite influential. I have always looked up to them. It is impressive how much you can accomplish just by writing good music. I was always surprised by the fact that there are barely any bands around that can match monkeys who got their first instruments when they were already 15.  Same thing with the White Stripes and how they showed the importance of staying true to yourself and doing something that feels rights, even if it only feels right to you. But the biggest influence was a group of people I met three years ago at a music festival, they opened up my eyes to how important it is to follow your dream.

5.Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

It’s gonna blow their minds. It’s such an interesting album, there is so much going on in it.  There is a reason why it’s called vagrancy. Vagrants don’t have homes, they have nowhere to go, the must move around a lot. Every song in this album is like a new place, like a new adventure, but when they are put together you will feel like you’ ve been on a fucking journey. A kick ass musical journey.

6. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

We don’t have a base. We always move around. I am personally spending my time in New Orleans right now. Lots of Jazz here and what’s even more important lots of ways to have a blast. Civic theatre is probably my favourite venue around here.

7. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

This is a very jazzy place and I am afraid that’s not really my style of music so I can’t really give any recommendations. It’s funny cause one song from the album is actually called Jupiter Jazz, but it’s as far away from jazz as it could possibly be.

8. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Facebook and Twitter just look for itmustbeyo.

Leave a Reply

