Interview – BOBSTAR

bobstar cover1

How did you get your initial start in music?

My interest in music started from the age of 10,drawing inspiration from notable artists around me. But I didn’t start making music till I set up my own studio, cause that gave me freedom to work and do my own music without any constraints

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

Music is life, and I want my music to touch people worldwide, as music unites us all, my aspiration would be for me to be mentioned as one of the leading artist of my generation

How long have you been writing your own music?

I would say the first time I put pen to paper was when I was 16, but in my professional music career, I have always wrote all my lyrics

Who are your top three influences and why?

Having drawn inspiration from two cultural backgrounds, the fusion of my 3 influences and their music style influenced my style of music, my top 3 music influence has always been Shabba Ranks, Fela Kuti and Sir Elton John

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

My current release titled “loving last night”, came to me while I was on a lads holiday in Ibiza(it was major)….it was one hell of a night, the atmosphere was pumped, party people everywhere, beautiful ladies, it was just a night not to forget. That’s where the name loving last night came from.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favouritevenues?

Am based out in south London, Croydon to be precise, the scene out here is getting a lot of buzz at the moment, with the likes of krept n Conan, stormzy. We have hotspots like Tiger Tiger and club dice

Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can find me on my YouTube channel bobstar records and link up TV and online in the likes of Revabnation, under artist name bobstar.

Leave a Reply

