TIMOTION – INTERVIEW

Just do it

How did you get your initial start in music?

Unprofessionally I grew up in a music family, my Grandfather was a songwriter and at the age of 11 my mom bought me a guitar, which I started a band with my cousins.

Professionally, when I came to London, I met some very talented artists and producers who liked my work and from there we worked to put the tracks I have released so far in motion.

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My ultimate aim in the industry would be to bring the best talent forward, I see so many talented individuals who just will not get the chance to expose their talent.

How long have you been writing your own music?

I have been writing my own music since I was 9 years old, although my music at 9 was far from what it is now, but we all have to start somewhere ;-0)

Who are your top three influences and why?

Michael Jackson – Because his ability to re-invent himself time and time again when everyone else continued with the same format, Michael would diversify and incorporate the likes of slash on guitar and Teddy Riley as producer. I like the face that he would take risks, be bold and try something new.

Prince – because his dedication to his work, I admire the fact that through all his achievements he still feel he has a lot to learn. Mostly, I like his ability and desire to continue creating music for all genres.

Slash – As a guitarist he is absolutely amazing, the riffs he put together are classic. The energy and drive behind his creations are admirable.

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Yes, the current release is just an upbeat fun song and something for everyone. When the weekend arrives all you want to do is let your hair down and release from the hard week. This track is designed to do just that – Resign from the 9 –to – 5 and live it on the edge, don’t give up until you are satisfied.

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

Based in Notting hill London and the local scene is beautiful, in the middle of the city away from the square mile there are some of the best restaurants, bars, and parks the city has to offer. Really good venues are Mau Mau Bar, Piano Kensington, and Notting Hill Arts Club

Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I recommend one of the best live singers I have heard in a long time, Kevin Leo, what a vocalist.

Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

My YouTube channel is the best place to find more of my music and videos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twfqPzq372k (Video to Just Do IT)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLUOBj44B9g (Video to Dance-w-at)

Leave a Reply

