BECCA B – Interview

DSC_0293

How did you get your initial start in music? I wrote a song for my grandma when she passed away and I applied to join a rock band called planet Friday. It all started from there really, with amazing people being part of this journey at the right times.

What would be your ultimate aim in the industry? Simply to be known for the music I produce. And to hear my fans singing along to my songs would be pretty cool.

How long have you been writing your own music? I have been writing since I was 17, so a long time believe it or not!

Who are your top three influences and why? Firstly, Pink – She’s amazing. Her voice just takes me into my own world full of inspiration. Kings of Leon. Amazing band. Their lyrics are perfect and mean a lot to me. Finally, Rhianna. she’s so different and can be so edgy, but is always great to listen to.

Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release? It’s fresh, catchy, cheeky and something different. They should also buy it! 😉

Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues? I’m based in Nottingham and yes; Rock City, Rescue Rooms and Bodega are up at the top of that list!

Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to? ASHFIELDS, Jess Kenton and For The Girl are incredible, but there’s so much talent!

Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music. Of course! I’m always very, very active on facebook and twitter: facebook.com/beccabofficial twitter.com/beccab_official

LINKS:

https://www.facebook.com/BeccaBOfficial

https://twitter.com/beccab_official

 

Leave a Reply

