Skinn – Interview Questions

  1. How did you get your initial start in music?

My first initial start in music happened when i met one of south london’s popular DJ’s. (DJ So Good) he gave my first shot at recording professionally, before then i always wanted to do music but i wasn’t 100% sure i knew what i was doing.

  1. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

I got a lot of targets and objectives i hope to achieve in the entertainment industry, i am just beginning so i can’t specifically tell you what my ultimate aim is, what i can say is that i am in the industry to be the difference, to definitely be the sound of the future.

  1. How long have you been writing your own music?

I wrote my first lyric in 7th or 8th Grade, i think almost everyone in my generation and the ones that followed had that phase growing up. But i have been writing music for professionally recording for at least the last 6 years.

  1. Who are your top three influences and why?

Can i just say i tend to be my top influence, i really do, my music is highly influenced by my environment, i am a bit of traveller, so the places i visit and the people i communicate with. They all help me create music. I feel Banksy (The street artist) is also very inspirational to the work i do, in the sense that his unconventionality really puts certain things in perspective.

Lastly, i admire D’banj as an artist and an entertainer. I hope to continue from where he left off.

  1. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Oh yes i would like people to know everything about my release. Although the most important thing they must know is that it definitely is my most personal project, we have a couple music videos rolling through,possible art exhibitions and  tours coming up. Most importantly this is the First release of 3 future releases, that is to say the people would be hearing alot about me this year.

  1. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

Based around south London (croydon), If i am totally honest, my favourite thing to do is to be locked up in the studio, making music with my associates. So i guess i do not know much about the local scene. I can tell you it’s beautiful. Does my bed count as a favourite venue? Lol

  1. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

There are a lot of very exciting and talented rappers and artistes especially from the Croydon area, but there’s a producer/rapper called YSK in croydon, i fully endorse his sounds.

  1. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

I am a very active person on twitter. So if you have twitter follow me @iammrskinn. Send me a message, i’ll be sure to respond, my music is also on my official website http://www.revedepaix.com/ i really would love to know what people think about the upcoming project.

Capture

Leave a Reply

