Get to know: Stan Gemes

  1. How did you get your initial start in music?

By 2 accidents in my life. 10 years ago I have visited Bengalure (India ) with official delegation for educational conference . During that conference we have travelled through the jungle . While there we met with a local tribe that have travelled 15 miles to ask for some sweets and sugar . This tribe apparently was not lured or  influenced by civilization for last 5000 years or so. Before asking for sweets they decided to perform a fire dance and songs ceremony. Our minds were crashed and we got crazy while they were performing their  natural movements and sounds. I started to recognize music from all corners of the world – Gypsy , irish , Russian , Turk , Chinese , jazz, African … It was a cultural shock really for me. I thought “this is really the source of music”  It changed me a lot .

Another case was 7 years ago when I met with a saint from India who has asked me how I was living and doing in my life. I said “ well, sun is shining, birds are singing, children are smiling – I do enjoy my life.” He looked at me with his childish and naughty eyes and said “Why don’t you sing about it?”. I was laughing because it was not part of any plan in my life. He simply smiled and left ….After a few months a huge wave of music ideas, chords, lyrics started to flow through me 24 hours a day. I could not help but make music which I called “Call of Ancient Love “

  1. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

Make 5 albums with 60+ tracks , I want to have  20 million people fans world wide

I want my people and friends simply celebrate their life with  my music. I want people to wake up an realise there is no problems in the world , its just adventure !

  1. How long have you been writing your own music?

6 years

  1. Who are your top three influences and why?

Queen

U2

Coldplay

They all have energy, a catchy melody, and a true message.

  1. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

It is a great pleasure for me to share my life experience in my first album on itunes and on Google play “Call of Ancient Love “ where  everybody can find natural joy with each rhythm of breath in and smooth peace with each breath out . My fans are simply letting go of their worries and regrets while diving into my first album trip.

And those who want to jump and dance you are welcome to download my 14 remixes on the same tracks that I released on June  9th 2016 are on Itunes as well .

  1. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

My team and myself are based in Moscow , though we loved to travel with our show in different places worldwide from Mongolia sport arena to FIFA HQ in Zurich , from Berlin Olympic stadium to Usadba Jazz Festival in Moscow. My favourite venue – is any big stadium!

  1. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?Sati Kazanova

 

Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You are welcome to download my music on Itunes, Soundcloud or from my site stangemes.com.

Leave a Reply

