Line Mari – CRUSH. Interview

  1. How did you get your initial start in music?

Well. I´ve started playing guitar and piano at the age of 10. I´m self-taught. The music just came to me. I´ve started hearing songs with lyrics and melodies in my head.

It was a bit annoying when it happened in the middle of night. Hehe. It still is. You just know that you have to wake up and write it down and record it.

  1. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

I have a lot of high goals that I would like to archive when it comes to my music. There are so many things I would like to accomplish in the music – industry.

Fist of all, my main goal is to succeed as an artist. I do love writing music. I also love to perform in front of people. Music is as important for me as the air that I breathe in. It´s everything.  I cannot live without music in my life. I just cannot picture my life without music in it.

Second of all I wish to have a long music career within the industry as a professional singer, performer and as a recording artist.

Third of all at the end of the day, what truly matters to me is that people enjoy the music that I make.

That the music can brighten up your day. Make you dance, smile, feel and enjoy it. For me it´s very important to give back to my fans, who shows a lot of support and love.

Crush cover 2400x2400_300dpi

  1. How long have you been writing your own music?

I’ve been writing songs ever since I was about 13 years old. The music just came to me. During the years I´ve composed a lot of songs. I think I have enough songs for a bunch of albums hehe.

  1. Who are your top three influences and why?

This is a bit tricky for me to give an answer to. I have always tried to find my own style. I´ve tried not to be influenced by other artists or bands along the way.

But I must say that I have huge respect for a lot of artists and bands out there. There is so much talent. If I have to choose top three influences from music today it has to be Adele, Pink and Foo Fighters.

First of all I love Adele´s style and stunning voice. She is an amazing artist. When it comes to P!nk she is just a fantastic artist and performer. Foo Fighters is an incredible band and have written a lot of really cool songs.

But I must add that I truly love vintage music. And I have a great respect for music icons such as The Beatles, David Bowie, Prince and Jimi Hendrix and many more.

  1. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Crush is the first single out from my upcoming debut album recorded in London. My debut album will be coming out later this year (2016).

It´s recorded with major producers such as Rob Cass and Pearse MacIntyre in London. They are both such incredible and fantastic producers.

Crush is a very upbeat, modern pop song that people can sing along to, dance to and just have fun with. I´ve got a lot of great feedback that the song is very catchy. That it can easily stick to your head hehe.

Crush is a summer song. Summer is for me the time to feel good. Crush has that feel good vibe to it.

  1. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I´m based in Norway at the moment. Been traveling back and forth to London, to work on my music.

A while back I did a gig at The Bedford. It´s such a lovely place where people are so friendly and nice.

I have also watched a couple of great concerts at Hyde Park in London. Someday I would love to do a concert at Hyde Park. That would be totally awesome.

  1. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

There is a lot of talent out there. BELLA LOKA is an indie-electronic duo from Camden Town, London that I would like to recommend.

  1. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can find my music at different streaming and downloading services such as iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Tidal, Apple Music and more.

Here´s a link to main links when it comes to Crush: http://phonofile.link/crush-1

Other links:

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/linemarimusic

Home page: http://www.linemari.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/linemarimusic

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/linemarimusic

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/LineMariMusic

Leave a Reply

