Get to Know: Francisco Bayon

  1. How did you get your initial start in music?

I’ve been into music since my early childhood and started with singing classes as a boy,however my first professional experience was as a singer and songwriter for a heavy metal group.  I didn’t lose interest in other music genres though, and later on,by chance I came in touch with latin music and grew fond of it. It turned into a real passion so much that i have dedicated the past 20 years to it.  Now this latest single, When I call you, is a further step forward and a new turn as well,for it brings echoes of latin music but develops as club dance.

  1. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

My music is the most complete and powerful way I feel and express myself.  I can say each song is part of me,each song has been composed and interpreted with the utmost care and accuracy and i would like people from all over the world to get that same feeling of involvement.  I would like not to stick to a single music genre but to keep being versatile.  I would like to live on music!

  1. How long have you been writing your own music?

From 2002

  1. Who are your top three influences and why?

Pitbull,Jennifer Lopez and Mark Anthony because they have stressed the charm and appeal of latin music across the world but leaving the traditional clichés people normally associate to this genre

  1. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

When I call you is something completely different from all my past productions and i think even from today’s musical scene. I really think it can stand out of the crowd!

  1. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

I am based in Genoa, Italy but i keep travelling all over the year across europe for gigs and festivals.

  1. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

I have no suggestions

  1. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

My official website is www.franciscobayon.com

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/francisco-bay-n

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/franciscobayonofficial/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/franciscobayonvideo

Leave a Reply

