Get To Know Brutha White!

  1. How did you get your initial start in music?

I I grew Up in a musical Family, played my first instrument at which was the violin and was rapping and singing but 13 and never stopped from there

  1. What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

Want people to feel good inside after listening to the music, Play as much as I can, tour and just be working in the industry that I have come to love

  1. How long have you been writing your own music?

I wrote my first real song that I actually played Guitar to at age 20 but before that I wrote songs to instrumentals and raps, since I was 12 years old, I still have those songs!

  1. Who are your top three influences and why?

Sade, First I love her Music, and her career in music exemplifies what I aim to get to, successful albums, strong Fan base and spends time with Family. Then theres Lightnin Hopkins, in my eyes he is one of the best Blues players I have ever heard, his style of playing is so simple yet so profound at the same time it blows me out the water everytime, its hard tot turn him off once you hit play and I aim to for that In my music. My Dad, He was a R&B singer since before I was born and changed up along the way to becoming Gospel Performer. So my entire life I have seen my dad raise a family of 6 and still do what he loves, that’s real to me!

BW Cover real

  1. Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Solitaire Man Blues is my first Solo Blues Album under Brutha White, it was along time coming as I have been performing those songs for years, however its not my first Album. I have 8 more under the Name WuT Music WuT stand for Wuteveruthink. I changed my name because I felt it fits better with who I am now.

  1. Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favorite venues?

Currently I live in Japan but I haven’t established to much out here as of yet.  Ihave had some good gigs, so it just a matter of time. Before that I wa sin Arizona  and I Played all over Some of my Favorite venues are The Lost Leaf, The Rhythm Room, Pho Cao, the Rogue and CASA (Now SHADY PARK)

  1. Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

From Japan, I like ONC, Shuhari, Irie Boys and in  AZ Japhys Descent, The Stakes, House of Stairs, The Sugar Thieves, Eric Ramsey(Great Blues artist)

  1. Give our readers a round up of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

Look forward to reading these as well!!

Reverbnation –  www.reverbnation.com/bruthawhite

Bandcamp – http://www.bruthawhite.bandcamp.com

Youtube – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCe45IlnOsrfy3HVML7DwqSQ

Soundcloud – www.soundcloud.com/bruthawhite

Facebook – www.facebook.com/bruthawhite

Website – www.bruthawhite.com

Leave a Reply

