Rock and Roll inspired Irish born Cado

Vintage inspired rock and roll artist Cado, brings us a refreshingly nostalgic EP ‘Take Me Back’ set for release 12th August

Having been born half a century too late in 1990, Cado is a modern rock and roll artist with an obsession for music of the past! After stealing a Beatles album from a record shop aged 10, he was inspired to make music that will make people smile, dance and enjoy themselves!

Listen to/download the EP here: https://cadomusic.bandcamp.com/

We asked Cado a few questions so we could get to know him better…

1.       How did you get your initial start in music?

I got my start at a very young from my Father. My father is an accomplished blues guitarist and singer and played to me when I was a child He has an eclectic taste in music from delta blues to seventies soft rock and everything in between. He bought me my first guitar and I was determined to be able to play with him.

2.       What would be your ultimate aim in the industry?

To be able to make the music I want to make with no restrictions and without having to worry about how I’m gonna pay my bills or hold down a day job.

3.       How long have you been writing your own music?

I wrote my first song when I was about 11 or 12 years old with an old friend of mine Ian Kelly in Naas. We grew up together and started learning to play about the same time and started a rock band.

4.       Who are your top three influences and why?

The Beatles – For being the best songwriters and rock & roll band in history.

Elvis Presley – For accidentally creating rock & roll

Berry Gordy and the whole Motown team for creating countless beautiful pop songs

5.       Is there anything you would like people to know about your current release?

Just that I put my heart and soul into it. Its self written, performed recorded and mixed and is the first true representation of what I want my music to sound like.

6.       Where are you based and what’s your local scene like? Any favourite venues?

Im based in Dublin and Kildare in Ireland. The Dublin scene is and always has been phenomenal. The depth of talent in this small country is beyond belief and most of the best bands and artists in the country perform in Dublin regularly. Whelan’s is probably the best small/medium sized venue for local and touring bands along with the venues on dame lane which can’t be beaten for buzz and atmosphere.

7.       Who else can you recommend from your local scene for people to have a listen to?

The best band in Ireland right now has to be The Hot Sprockets. Check out their Brother Nature album and go and see them live. It’s like getting kicked in the face.

8.       Give our readers a roundup of where they can find you online and hear more of your music.

You can get updates from facebook.com/cadomusic and you can download the Take Me Back EP for free at www.cadomusic.bandcamp.com and stream it on Spotify https://open.spotify.com/album/3SlafrQsP2ixHRjhy0yTtf

Leave a Reply

